The Parish Council

The Parish Council meets on the third Tuesday of alternate months at the village hall at 7.00 pm.  Members of the public are welcome to attend and listen to proceedings. 

 

The members of the Parish Council are :

Steve Hughes - Apple Cottage, Shelthorne Hill, Broomfield TA5 2EN (01823 451739) Parish Council Chair

steve@broomfieldparish.com

Alicia Aras - Valley Farm, Broomfield TA5 2EQ (01823 451125) Parish Council Vice Chair

alicia@broomfieldparish.com

 

Doug Wilson - Fairfields, Broomfield TA5 2EQ (01823 451108)

doug@broomfieldparish.com

Lucinda Garland - Yalway Farm, Broomfield TA5 2EJ

lucinda@broomfieldparish.com

We currently have one councillor vancancy.

Clerk to the Council:

Clare Winter - 64 Greenway Road, Taunton TA2 6LE

clerk@broomfieldparish.com

 

SEDGEMOOR DISTRICT COUNCIL (North Petherton Ward) 

Councillor Alan Bradford - Stafford Lodge, Hulkshay Lane, North Petherton, Bridgwater TA6 6NZ (01278 664326)

Alan.Bradford@sedgemoor.gov.uk

SEDGEMOOR DISTRICT COUNCIL (North Petherton Ward)

Councillor Bill Revans - 20 Quantock Close, North Petherton, Bridgwater TA6 6TA (01278 663817)

Bill.Revans@sedgemoor.gov.uk

SEDGEMOOR DISTRICT COUNCIL (North Petherton Ward)

Councillor Gary Wong - c/o Democratic Services, Sedgemoor District Council, Bridgwater TA6 3AR

Gary.Wong@sedgemoor.gov.uk

SOMERSET COUNTY COUNCIL (North Petherton Division) 

Councillor Bill Revans - 20 Quantock Close, North Petherton, Bridgwater TA6 6TA (01278 663817)

BRevans@somerset.gov.uk

MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT (Bridgwater and West Somerset)

Mr Ian Liddell-Grainger - 16 Northgate, Bridgwater TA6 3EU 

ianlg@parliament.uk